District 4 Coalition Meeting Minutes - 10/07/24

DRAFT

Voting Member	Neighborhood Association	First Name	Last Name	Attendance Y/N
N	Ardenwald-Johnson Creek NA			N
Y	Arnold Creek NA	Katie	Daly	Y
Y	Arlington Heights NA	Marshall	Gannett	Y
Y	Ashcreek NA	Andrew	Baker	Y
Y	Bridlemile NA	Claire	Coleman-Evans	Y
Y	Collins View NA	Kent	Snyder	Y
Y	Crestwood NA	Marianne	Fitzgerald	Y
Y	Eastmoreland NA	Monson	Jane	Y
Y	Far Southwest NA	Marcia	Leslie	Y
Y	Forest Park NA	Pat	Bowman	Y
Y	Goose Hollow Foothills League	Vadim	Mozyrsky	Y
Y	Hayhurst NA	Marita	Ingalsbe	Y
Ν	Hillsdale Residential League	Tatiana	Lifshitz	Y
Y	Hillside Residential League	Gary	Berger	Y
Y	Homestead NA	Ann	Knedler	Y
Y	Linnton NA	Edward	Jones	Y
Y	Maplewood NA	Claire	Carder	Y
Y	Marshall Park NA	Ron	Bushner	Y
Y	Multnomah NA	Beth	Omansky	N

Voting Member	Neighborhood Association	First Name	Last Name	Attendance Y/N
Y	Northwest NA	Todd	Zarnitz	Y
Y	Old Town NA	Jessie	Burke	Y
Y	Pearl District NA	Glenn	Traeger	Y
Y	Portland Downtown NA	Margo	Howell	Y
Y	Reed NA	Kristina	Di Tullo	Ν
Y	Sellwood-Moreland NA	David	Dugan	Y
Y	South Burlingame NA	Susan	Holloway	Y
Y	South Portland NA	Luis	Patron-Diaz	Ν
Y	Southwest Hills Residential League	Joyce	Del Rosario	Y
Y	Sylvan Highlands NA	Michelle	Shea-Han	Ν

Staff: Darlene Urban-Garrett - Exec Dir Carl Hinds - Program Manager Kate Ashley - Office Mgr/Bookkeeper Mary Jaron-Kelley - Civic Life District Coordinator

Other Guests in Attendance: Marie Tyvoll Leslie Hammond

- Motion to accept all June minutes: Jessie Burke presented a motion to accept all of the June minutes.
- The motion was seconded by Todd Zarnitz.

Vote:

*Only folks who were NWNW Board members in June were allowed to vote on those minutes.

Opposed: None Abstain: SWRHL Yea: Remaining members

The **motion passed** and all June meeting minutes were accepted.

- Motion to accept the September minutes: Jessie Burke moved to accept the September meeting minutes (as amended).
- Todd Zarnitz seconded the motion.

Vote: Opposed: None Abstain: SWRL, Bridlemile, Eastmoreland and Arnold Creek Yea: All remaining board members

The motion passed and the September minutes were approved.

Nominating Committee - Kent Snyder

- <u>Motion to move the Annual Meeting</u>: Kent presented a motion to move the Annual Meeting of D4C to the regular board meeting date in Dec.
- Pat Bowman seconded.
- <u>Friendly amendment:</u> Todd we should move the meeting to March, 2025. That would be the first annual meeting of_D4C. That will give the nominating committee ample time to do their work.
- **Friendly amendment:** Todd accepted a compromise friendly amendment to schedule the meeting to be held in February 2025.

Vote: Opposed: None Abstain: None Yeas: All board members **The motion passed.**

- Motion to form the Nominating Committee: Kent presented a motion to form the committee of the people listed below.
- The motion was seconded by Todd Zarnitz.

Jessie Burke - Old Town NA Todd Zarnitz - NW NA Kent Snyder - Collins View NA Jane Manson - Eastmoreland NA Andrew Baker - Ashcreek NA

Opposed: None Abstain: SWRL Yeas: All remaining board members **The motion passed.**

- <u>Motion to move forward with the newsletter plans</u>: Kent Snyder moved that the District 4 Coalition develop a district-wide online newsletter.
- Todd Zarnitz seconded the motion.

Vote:

Opposed: None Abstain: SWHRL, Marshall, Hillsdale, Arnold Creek, South Burlingame Yeas: All remaining board members **The motion passed.**

- <u>Motion to adopt the newsletter proposal</u>: Kent Snyder moved that District 4 Coalition adopt the proposal that was presented to the board as part of the newsletter. It was dated Oct. 4th and is in the board packet.
- Marianne Fitzgerald from Crestwood NA seconded the motion.
- <u>Friendly amendment to the previous motion</u>: Marshall moved that District 4 Coalition adopt the proposal that was presented to the board as part of the newsletter with the specific requirement that a long-term funding strategy be developed and approved by the board.
- Kent accepted the friendly amendment.

<u>Vote</u>:

Opposed: Arnold Creek NA, Hillsdale Abstain: SWHRL, Arlington Heights Yea: All remaining board members **The motion passed**.

- <u>Motion to appoint a non-board level newsletter committee:</u> Kent moved to appoint a nonboard level committee with district-wide representation implement the production of a district-wide newsletter.
- Jessie Burke seconded the motion.
- **Friendly amendment:**_Tatiana moved for a friendly amendment that the committee will appoint a non-board level committee to define and implement the structure and production of a district-wide newsletter.
- Kent accepted the friendly amendment.

Vote: Opposed: None Abstain: None Yea: All board members The **motion passed** with no abstentions!!

- Motion to authorize Vadim to get the committee organized: Todd presented a motion to authorize Vadim to appoint a chair and committee members.
- Pat Bowman seconded the motion.

Vote: Opposed: None Abstain: SWHRL Yea: All remaining board members **The motion passed**. Respectfully submitted by: Margo Howell Approved on: